Bjelkeman's travel notes

Travels with the cloud in my pocket.

Seawater Greenhouse and Sahara Forrest project

A model of the Sahara Forrest project, with Seawater Greenhouses surrounding a concentrated solar power plant. Picture from Bellona

Today I made a presentation about the Seawater Greenhouse and the Sahara Forrest project to the CEO of the urban planning firm SCE India, Loic Lecomte, and the head of urban planning, Champaka Rajagopal.

The Seawater Greenhouse will be part of my thesis project, which I am supposed to start when I get back home to Sweden. So it was good to start thinking about this again.

Filed under: Food production, India

About Bjelkeman

thomas@bjelkeman.com

Co-director: Akvo Foundation

+46-8-626 7609

More about Thomas Bjelkeman-Pettersson

@bjelkeman on Twitter

