Bjelkeman's travel notes

Travels with the cloud in my pocket.

A curious way to meet

Today I met Michael Howden and Fran Boon, who work on the Sahana open source disaster management system . I was having lunch with some of my new Indian friends, and Michael walks up and says: “Are you one of the water guys?” He had seen the Akvo postcards I and @ramblinggeek distributed yesterday to get people to come to my presentation. We ended up having a really long discussion about software development, disaster management and development aid.

I also spent the morning at Argyham discussing web traffic analysis with Deepak Menon and some planning for meeting the web team with Vijay Krishna.

Next week there will be less open source software talk and more water and sanitation I think.

Filed under: Development aid, India, ITC technology

About Bjelkeman

thomas@bjelkeman.com

Co-director: Akvo Foundation

+46-8-626 7609

More about Thomas Bjelkeman-Pettersson

@bjelkeman on Twitter

