Bjelkeman's travel notes

Travels with the cloud in my pocket.

FOSS.in the conference

Today I have been spending all my day at the FOSS.in conference, FOSS being Free and Open Source Software. I have met a lot of interesting people who works with all sorts of different things in computer technology, from writing device drivers for the flash memory in your iPhone to students building robots for class.

It is very interesting to talk to people about water and sanitation issues. Everyone is aware that the problems exist and you get good feedback from most people on how you can improve on what you do.

The conference organisers have been kind enough to allow me to show the Akvo.org tools there in the exhibitors area and amazingly enough (the organisers rock!) tomorrow I will be doing a presentation about the Akvo Platform there as well.

Filed under: India, ITC technology

About Bjelkeman

thomas@bjelkeman.com

Co-director: Akvo Foundation

+46-8-626 7609

More about Thomas Bjelkeman-Pettersson

@bjelkeman on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

